Confused at a higher level

The view from Carleton College's physics department

  • Archives

  • Stats

    var sc_project=3293756; var sc_invisible=0; var sc_partition=21; var sc_security="d61881ba";
    free hit
counter
  • Subscribe

  • Recent Posts

  • Follow me on Twitter

Randomness and quotations — I like this meme

Posted by Arjendu on May 26, 2008

I picked this meme up from Chad.

The four quotes below showed up at the bottom of the list when I used the random quote generator that Chad references.

They seem to apply aptly to my life at the moment, as I am sure I would find if I generated another set of random quotes some other day in the future. Another little piece of anecdotal evidence in my theory about statistical mechanics and stories. Randomness, as always, delivers.

Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives. William Dement

If a cluttered desk is the sign of a cluttered mind, what is the significance of a clean desk? Laurence J. Peter

We do not know what we want and yet we are responsible for what we are – that is the fact. Jean-Paul Sartre

A conservative is a man with two perfectly good legs who, however, has never learned to walk forward.Franklin D. Roosevelt , radio address, Oct. 26, 1939

Leave a comment